News:

Shipping now! "Classic Keys" book, a celebration of vintage keyboards  More...

Main Menu

Greetings!

Started by PaulHelmuth, March 10, 2017, 03:41:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PaulHelmuth

Hello to all.

I am new to The Electronic Piano Forum - and this is my first post.

I came to own an old "Stage" model several years ago. It is basically functioning (at least it was the last time I plugged it in). It just has several tines missing and the "case/enclosure" is shot. It's also missing the legs and sustain pedal assembly, but those seem easy enough to replace.

Anyway - I finally have the urge to restore this old classic to very good/excellent condition and I figure the folks on this forum are likely to be some of the best resources that I could possibly find.

The first thing I want to attack is building a new case/enclosure. I assume that's relatively straight forward and fairly common. But I haven't found many references by way of Google.

Anyone know of any good links with information regarding this task? Is it so straight forward that no one has felt the need to document/post? Or perhaps I just haven't managed to find the right search terms.?.?

Anyway - looking forward to participating in the community for the next few months - and getting to know some of you.

Kind Regards,
-Paul

OZDOC

Try this article.

http://ep-forum.com/smf/index.php?topic=5136.0

It is not usually necessary to build a new case from scratch - even extensive repairs to an existing case can be hidden by re-tolexing and black stain.

David
Co-author, "Classic Keys: Keyboard Sounds That Launched Rock Music"

Learn about the book: http://www.classickeysbook.com/
Follow us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ClassicKeysBook/

PaulHelmuth

Quote from: OZDOC on March 10, 2017, 04:21:02 PM
Try this article.

http://ep-forum.com/smf/index.php?topic=5136.0