News:

Follow us on Twitter for important announcements and outage notices.

Main Menu

Hello Friends! (enthusiast collector here)

Started by dantone, February 21, 2007, 08:15:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dantone

Hello, I would like to introduce my self :D

My name is Dan Antone, and I am a musician/pianist from Finland.

First of all.. I like to apologize my poor english typing :lol:

I have been looking these sites for many years already, afterall, Im great enthusiastic of these rhodes and other electric pianos, I have for now, ten of these beasts :D  and more to come.. who knows.

I would like to know, if anybody knows, whats the deal whit these new rhodes pianos for now??  I have been looking the site for new rhodespiano, but there isn´t any significant news happening lately??  

many people here think that it isn´t coming out at all??  that maybe it is too big deal to make it really out for market?

If I looked correctly the sites, these pianos should be coming out now this february?  I´ve heard nothing yet? :lol:

Regards, Dan Antone from Finland.
FenderRhodes 88´ suitcase mark I  -73
Rhodes 73´ stage mark I  -75
Rhodes 73´ stage mark I "another one" -78
Wurlitzer 200. -73
Wurlitzer 200A
Wurlitzer 200B
Wurlitzer 206A
Clavinet D6
Clavinet D6 "another one"
Clavinet D6 "third one"
Clavinet I
Weltmeister Claviset
Yamaha CP-60M

Spookyman

Hello Dan. As i can see, there are some people from the north with many many electric pianos...but only with 2 hands  :lol:

Welcome here on The Rhodes Super Site !

It would be really kind from you if you could post some pics from your set-up !
Fender Rhodes Stage 1971
Fender Rhodes Suitcase 1973

taco

Hi Dantone,

If I m informed correctly there are only prototypes of the new Rhodes existing
today. There were rumors that production starts this fall.
So, the new Rhodes could probably be in the market by Jan/Feb 2008....

BTW: Great Collection of Rhodes & Wurlis (beside your CP-60 :cry: )

taco
MK II 1980

SchroderMusic